More

Kingsdown Golf Club

Kingsdown Golf Club News

Men | Ladies | Seniors | Juniors | Touchscreen

Ladies Spring Lunch -Tuesday 3rd March 2020

Friday 6th March 2020

With the dining room decorated in spring colours, with plants and bunting the scene was set for a light hearted Spring Lunch. Forty ladies were greeted with a gin cocktail before sitting down to a two course carvery of beef and turkey along with a fantastic selection of vegetables, this was followed by a deliciously baked chocolate brownie and ice cream. Coffee and tea followed and ladies were then invited by tables to participate in a gin making class hosted by local distiller Holly Bower from the Scout and Sage Micro Distillery, Semington.
Read More...

Kingsdown's Ladies' Scratch Team win County Scratch Knockout Cup!

Monday 14th October 2019

The first final was rained off but on Sunday 14 October our 2 x ladies teams headed to Ogbourne Downs to take on the opposition..
Read More...

Gary Gale-Sides is the first Club Captain to win The Selby Cup during his captaincy

Friday 27th September 2019

Finals Day took place on Saturday 21 October with the last bit of Summer sunshine..
Read More...

Kingsdown Team wins County Cup Day at Kingsdown!

Friday 13th September 2019

Well done to our Captain, Gary Gale-Sides, Jan Scott, Robin Thornton & Shane Lyon producing a score of 97 points.
Read More...

County Handicap Knock Out Cup (Ladies)

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Kingsdown played Chippenham in the Semi-Final of Handicap Knock Out on Sunday 25th August
Read More...

108 members take on the windy conditions for Captain's Day

Wednesday 14th August 2019

Gary Gale-Sides thanks everyone for helping raise over £1,200 for Prostate Cancer UK ..
Read More...


Page 1 of 25 next page last page


Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.